top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWilliam Kirkpatrick

University of Arkansas


Last weekend I visited the University of Arkansas - Fayetteville. I had the fantastic opportunity to meet all of the wonderful graduate students and faculty in the Department of Biology. Dr. Sarah DuRant showed me around campus, and at the end of the weekend, I officially accepted a position as a PhD student in her lab starting this Fall! I am more than excited for the next chapter in my life and can't wait to get out to Fayetteville come August. My area of study will remain in climate change effects on behavior, but with a focus in avian breeding plasticity. Thanks so much to Dr. Kimberly Sheldon, Dr. Amanda Carter, and my lab mates at the University of Tennessee. I couldn't have asked for better colleagues for the last two years, and I know it will not be the last time we interact.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page